i need your advice

hello friends... i am a third year IT student.. we are given a project to be made in java where we are suppose to connect a database with GUI. generally students go for student's database or some ticket booking kind of stuff. i want to make some interesting database...i am thinking of making a matrimonial kind of thing where there will profiles for girls and guys and we can shortlist them according to our preferences...something that these kind of sites are used for...i want your advice that whether its ok for an engineer to make such a kind of database..?? because it sounds really funny to all my friends.....๐Ÿ˜›.....or you can suggest me something interesting....thanks..!!

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    shilpi_goel
    hello friends... i am a third year IT student.. we are given a project to be made in java where we are suppose to connect a database with GUI. generally students go for student's database or some ticket booking kind of stuff. i want to make some interesting database...i am thinking of making a matrimonial kind of thing where there will profiles for girls and guys and we can shortlist them according to our preferences...something that these kind of sites are used for...i want your advice that whether its ok for an engineer to make such a kind of database..?? because it sounds really funny to all my friends.....๐Ÿ˜›.....or you can suggest me something interesting....thanks..!!
    Shilpi - if not engineers; who else is going to create new & interesting stuff? Just go ahead with your ideas. At least, your project will be different from regular, run of the mill projects like backup utility & reservation system.

Do share your progress with us. [โ€‹IMG]
  • shilpi_goel
    shilpi_goel
    Thanx a lot for your encouraging words...!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    You know, you can try creating the algorithms to make the perfect "match", or at least some suggestions ๐Ÿ˜›