How to get Job in IT After 2 Years Business Experience - Confused?

Hi,
I am an electrical engineer, 2012 batch. Rather than taking up regular jobs, I ventured out in a business domain. The business failed to materialize after 2 years of toil. But now due to these circumstances , I wish to take up a job in IT domain as a fresher. After some layman research over the net, I am thinking to take up a course in either Java or .net .
I find myself comfortable with C++ language , and hence other object oriented concepts. So Java does fits my previous knowledge. Apart from that i wish to learn PHP after completing my Java course.
Apart from that I know about the exams like e-litmus and amcat which can provide me a platform for a so called fresher like me.
So I am pretty much confused what direction to proceed up further because now this is a do-or-die situation for me.
Please help !!
(I have a basic knowledge about HTML and website templates like joomla.)
Thanks in advance
Shashank

Replies

• Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Starting from fresher level is easy for you. You have struggled in your career, this is a plus point. No one except a fresher to know high level things, they just want a candidate with little knowledge and they need to foresee ability to learn and execute by them self.
    In interview, are you going to tell you ventured and failed?? If yes, This is the most important question of your interview. You have to show them, you tried to keep up but something not allowed to. Next, why you want to come in IT field?
    Have a strong answer of these question and you will get the job.
    Keep in mind, don't lie and prepare answer by yourself.
    Of-course you need to pass their technical written test before, interview level.
  • Shashank Salunkhe
    Shashank Salunkhe
    Thanks a lot for the suggestion #-Link-Snipped-# .
    Still it doesn't solves my confusion.