hi everybody

hi
i am Nikhil.
i am a mechanical engineer and working in the field of marine engineering for last 12 yrs.
I am in subsea construction field.
My hobbies are fabricating model steam and stirling engines.
I am here to find out if there are any similar hobbyist in this forum.
By the way i am 35 yrs old and not 12 yrs old as pointed out by a smart member in other forum.

Replies

• Koushal Patel
    Koushal Patel
    Welcome to CE!! 😀
  • Shashank Moghe
    Shashank Moghe
    Welcome. By subsea construction, do you mean Oil rigs and like? Or gas/telecom pipelines?
  • n1kh1l
    n1kh1l
    Shashank Moghe
    Welcome. By subsea construction, do you mean Oil rigs and like? Or gas/telecom pipelines?
    yes oil platforms and pipelines.
  • Shashank Moghe
    Shashank Moghe
    Exciting field!
  • Don Ross
    Don Ross
    So why steam engines and sterling engines? it's like reinventing things over and over. So much time and money has been put into those two fields with no results to the social needs of your country. Focus on putting your precious time into something worthy. Your a smart man. Do something smart.
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    It's a pleasure to have you with us at the community #-Link-Snipped-# Looking forward to your posts on going discussions. Do not hesitate to start new discussions.
    You will love the CE family.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    Welcome to CE community.
  • n1kh1l
    n1kh1l
    Don Ross
    So why steam engines and sterling engines? it's like reinventing things over and over. So much time and money has been put into those two fields with no results to the social needs of your country. Focus on putting your precious time into something worthy. Your a smart man. Do something smart.
    Hi Don
    You are right in a way.
    Steam and stirling engines are very old inventions. Infact stirling engines were invented before steam engines. And the engineering text books only have passing reference to them.