Electric Motorcycle That Also Generates Electric Power

I am Narendra.I am persuing Engineering.Now i'm in final year,in this we need to do a project. My interest is to design a electric bike.Electric bike is common but my strategy is to design the bike to produce electricity.That means while the bike is running electricity is produced and it will be reused for its running...................
Any one wants to discuss with me on this reply me
and also contact me at

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    1. If you are trying to make an perpetual motion machine, I wish you all the best!

2. You could make a regular electric motorcycle and then add a dynamo system to generate some electricity.

PS: I'm updating the title of this discussion.
  • NARENDRA307
    NARENDRA307
    Up to my knowledge i would like to made a new rear wheel system with it self as a dynamo.
    In brief rear wheel works as a dynamo it self
  • Shashank Moghe
    Shashank Moghe
    Wouldn't the dynamo produce more power if the rotor had a small diameter (greater rpm)? Why keep the wheel (which has a big diameter) as a dynamo when you can have dynamos with rotors of very small diameters (in comparison to the rear wheel)?
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    Kaustubh Katdare
    1. If you are trying to make an perpetual motion machine, I wish you all the best!
    He is. Not on.
    The project would be a royal waste of time and effort if electricity production for running the machine is the intent.
    #-Link-Snipped-#, you must realize that you are attempting to make a PPM of the second kind, which violates the second law of thermodynamics. It is analogous to generate electricity from a hydel generator below a dam, running a pump with the electricity to pump the water back into the dam and use the electricity for other things as well.

Sorry friend, no free lunch in physics.
  • Shashank Moghe
    Shashank Moghe