Densities of different materials

as a civil engineer i would like to know the different densities for construction materials

Replies

• prahu mac
    prahu mac
    please provide this in a pdf format!!!!!!
  • prahu mac
    prahu mac
    how to determine proportions for 1:2:4 for w/c ratio of 0.55 and 1:1.5:3 for w/c ration of 0.42???
  • Joseph Christie
    Joseph Christie
    1. Densities of materials can be obtained from a CRC Handbook or any such Directory
    2 If you would tell me exactly what you are looking for, say in the 1:2:4 and what is this c/w ratio stands for, since I am not familiar with, perhaps I can help uou out
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    #-Link-Snipped-#

The section on concrete gives some basic info.

More may be found here:
    civil engineering materials properties - Google Search
  • Joseph Christie
    Joseph Christie
    A.V.Ramani
    #-Link-Snipped-#

The section on concrete gives some basic info.

More may be found here:
    civil engineering materials properties - Google Search
    A.V. Ramani,
    Are you answering Prahumac's queries or are you as "mentor" or arbiter is trying to jump into others' conversation?

If you want to help do it with a KISS ( Keep it Short and Simple) instead of citing 1001 references and beating around the bush. Remember, brevity is the hallmark of a clear mind- in science
  • prahu mac
    prahu mac
    sir here is the thing all i want to know is the answer for my question that i have posted and density values for different construction materials???
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    Would this help?
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • prahu mac
    prahu mac
    sir thank you very much for the help!!!!!! that's exactly what i wanted
  • prahu mac
    prahu mac
    i would really appreciate your help if you can whether there are any softwares for preparing estimations where i can directly get the total amount for the particular estimation just provide me the download links for that sir!!!!!