C-CAT form filling mistake

I have applied for C-CAT Entrance examination that is to be held on 13 December 2015, However I have paid fee for A+B+C section.
will that give me ranking for A , A+B , A+B+C separately.
would i be have 3 different ranks or just 1 or 2 ranks.
PS : I am an electronics student actually wanted to do PGDAC, But filled Application form for all the Sections.
I thought about giving a shot to see whether i can get VLSI/Embedded.
however i have made my mind for PGDAC.

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Tagging #-Link-Snipped-# #-Link-Snipped-# @[Prototype] Please him out.
  • Jatin Kumar
    Jatin Kumar
    Not a problem at all , courses are divided as per the sections ,if you are applying for some course in section B (PGDAC) ,you will be judged on the ranking of a+b,and do only course in which you are really interested.
  • swati kadam
    swati kadam
    Monster111
    I have applied for C-CAT Entrance examination that is to be held on 13 December 2015, However I have paid fee for A+B+C section.
    will that give me ranking for A , A+B , A+B+C separately.
    would i be have 3 different ranks or just 1 or 2 ranks.
    PS : I am an electronics student actually wanted to do PGDAC, But filled Application form for all the Sections.
    I thought about giving a shot to see whether i can get VLSI/Embedded.
    however i have made my mind for PGDAC.
    No problem if you have filled the form for all options. You must have got your result with different ranking section wise .So don't hurry in filling the form ,decide which course you want and fill the options for institute accordingly.Just to remind that you cannot change the options once filled and submitted.
  • kunalbhattacharya
    kunalbhattacharya
    I have a doubt regarding the selection of courses. The above replies contradict what is stated in the C-DAC PG Diploma Admission Booklet.