ANSYS Plot the impedance(z) vs frequency and admittance vs frequency plot?

hello guys,
i am working on the fbar resonator and want to does the design and simulation using the well known research field software ANSYS 14.5.
i designed the geomatry and also simulate it but i can't be able to plot some required results.
is there anyone who worked on ansys apdl or workbench and help me to plot the impedance(z) vs frequency and admittance vs frequency plot????????????
its a very vast platform,guys plzz help me i got stuck here my further research work is stoped plzzzzzzz help ,meeeeeeeeeespecially mr
#-Link-Snipped-#,ankita katdare,A.V. ramani

Replies

• Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    (brought in from conversations)
    Sorry yogi, but what is a fbar resonator? Is it thin-film bulk acoustic resonator (FBAR or TFBAR)?

You said that you have the geometry. Can you please upload some more details. I have no personal experience with ANSYS though I have used it for some projects using others experienced with it. Before I can explore this a little more detail will help to explain to others.

Have you used ANSYS resources for it?
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • yogi.bharadwaj
    yogi.bharadwaj
    hello sir,
    first as we know that the resonator is a device which vibrates on its resonance frequency also called eigen values it depends in material or circuit parameters. i think every body is familier to the RLC circuits and here i am using the some materials at the place of capcitor,register, and inductor and this material assembly also works more efficiently and same as the RLC circuit and vibrates on its reonance frequencies.
    the interesting thing here is that i am using piezoelectric material for this work like AlN,quartz and ZNO.
    so when we going more deep the resonator has parts like micro/nano mechanical resonator and acoustical resonator and acoustical resonator has parts lie SAW(surface acoustic wave) BAW(bulk acoustic wave).