Yamaha R15 - Reviews & Feedback

Yamaha Motors recently launched its R 15 model in India. If anyone here owns the machine or has something to say about it, please post it here! 😁

Find out more about the motorcycle here -

#-Link-Snipped-#

Replies

• just2rock
    just2rock
    Surely...biggie...i have some knowhow...well Yamaha R15 is a 150 c.c superbike..first of its kind in that segment,for APAC region,has oil colled engine ,with 0-60 k.m /6sec,6gear transmission and will be priced around a 1 lack in INDIA.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Thanks for the info, J2R! I guess bikes that are 500cc+ are labeled as superbikes (correct me if I'm wrong). How is this R15 different from other motorcycles in the similar CC category [viz. Pulsar 180, 220 etc.]

What's the deal with oil cooled engine?

[I'm a total newbie when it comes to motorcycles!]
  • gohm
    gohm
    Yeah, definately not a superbike (in size or speed), however a cool little streetbike of the yzf family. An oil cooled engine is really an air cooled engine where they usually install a cooling fan on the oil cooler where most regular air cooled engines have no oil cooler fan. Looks cool, though I think I would go with the ninja 250 if I was looking for a small displacement sporty bike, assuming it is available in your market of course.
  • raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    The_Big_K
    Thanks for the info, J2R! I guess bikes that are 500cc+ are labeled as superbikes (correct me if I'm wrong).
    I don't think so. If this is the case then my 535 cc Royal Enfield is also a superbike.